Team PWC wins BRTA Night Section 1

Another exciting BRTA Night season has drawn to a close with Team PWC coming out on top in section 1. Brady Watts, Matt Coleman, Ben Nuttle and Simon Hiscock combined well in an enthralling tussle to edge out runners up the gunslingers. In section two the Battlers proved too strong for the opposition to win the premiership.

Live Updates: BRTA takes on MDJTA in the Alicia Molik Cup

Congratulations to all the players in competing in the Alicia Molik Cup this weekend. Eirene Nimorakiotakis, Savannah James, Maksim Jezdic and Mateo Munoz were placed in the pool of death having to play against Central Highlands, Goulburn and Barwon Tennis Association all on day one.  After going 3-0 and undefeated after the first day, the team had their toughest matchup of the event against North Suburban Junior...
Read More

BRTA Aims for a Three Peat in Alicia Molik Cup 2019

Tennis Victoria have confirmed a record 19 Association teams from every corner of the State to compete for the 2019 Alicia Molik Cup to be held at Kooyong Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th December.  BRTA won the prestigious event for 12 & Under Players in both 2018 and 2017. As a result of trials held earlier in the year the following four...
Read More

AJL 2019: Four BRTA teams make the Grand Final

Congratulations to the Bayside Moorabbin Associations Junior League representative teams that competed in this seasons competition. Associations Junior League is the best opportunity for Melbourne junior tennis players to represent their association against the top players from other associations in a fun, team-based competition. This season the combined Moorabbin and Bayside regions fielded 14 teams in every available age group....
Read More

BRTA to Field a Team for the Daphne Fancutt Shield

BRTA is honoured to accept the generous offer from Waverley Tennis to enter a team in the 2020 ‘Daphne Fancutt Shield’.  This is a first for BRTA in this prestigious annual long running inter- Associations event.  The event honours Daphne Fancutt  – one of Australia’s tennis greats,  having been runner-up in the 1956 Wimbledon Ladies Double Championships.  Her three sons also...
Read More

Frank Sedgman Cup: Spirited Performance by Team Bayside

Under sunny skies eight of Bayside’s leading junior tennis players have had a successful 2019 Frank Sedgman Cup campaign.  The Frank Sedgman Cup is an Annual Teams event that brings together the best 11 & Under junior tennis players in the state. This year’s event was held in Traralgon  with a team representing Bayside Regional Tennis Association and another Moorabbin...
Read More

Lorraine Kerr honoured with a Life Membership at Beaumaris Community TC

Bayside Regional Tennis Association would like to extend their congratulations to long time Saturday Junior Records Secretary Lorraine Kerr who was honoured at last night’s Beaumaris Community Centre Tennis Club AGM with a Life Membership.   Lorraine joined the club in 1969 and has been an active member for 50 years both on and off the court. Lorraine entertained the large...
Read More

The MWL Spring Season 2019 Update

The Tuesday & Wednesday Competitions started last week, Thursday starts this week, July 25th. For the Tuesday & Wednesday competition, all scoresheets will be entered online. Ladders and fixtures can be viewed online. Click here. Here are a few details to remember: All midweek competitions will now start at 9.30am There will 10-minute break only between rubbers. Rubbers competitions are...
Read More

Annual Ladies Luncheon, 2019

Our Annual Ladies Luncheon was a well-attended event with 112 ladies participating. It was held on Thursday, July 18, 2019, @ Merrimu Receptions, 1300 Dandenong Road, Murrumbeena, VIC 3163. There was a presentation of Pennants and glasses, followed by a four-course lunch.