Bayside’s junior representative teams participate in several regional and state-wide competitions. Associations Junior League (AJL) is run by Tennis Victoria. In conjunction with Moorabbin Districts, we offer our players a chance to represent the region in various teams. For other tournaments like the Wayne Arthur Cup, Frank Sedgman Cup and the Alicia Molik Cup, Bayside fields one 4-member team. 



This competition is run by Tennis Victoria and is ideal for juniors who have performed well at the club level and are looking for more challenge. While it is more competitive, it is played in a team format and is great preparation for Australian ranking tournaments. The 10/U is a mixed team while 12/U, 14/U and 16/U have girls and boys teams. Bayside-Moorabbin fields a number of graded teams in each section.

Wayne Arthur Cup

Age: 10/U 
Team: 2 boys, 2 girls 
Location: Kooyong Tennis Club
Surface: Red Porous
Dates: April 4-5, 2020

Frank Sedgman Cup

Age: 11/U 
Team: 2 boys, 2 girls 
Location: Traralgon TA
Surface: Synthetic Clay
Dates: July 27-28, 2019

Pat Cash Cup

Age: 12/U, 14/U, 16/U, 18/U
Team: 2 boys, 2 girls per group
Location: Yarrawonga Lawn TC
Surface: Grass
Dates: Feb 29-Mar 1, 2020

Alicia Molik Cup

Age: 12/U 
Team: 2 boys, 2 girls 
Location: Kooyong Lawn TC
Surface: Red porous
Dates: Dec 7-8, 2019


BRTA coaching at Warrnambool

For the second year running BRTA will provide player support at the Warrnambool AMT and Gold Junior Tour event in Warrnambool 27-31 December, 2019. Last year the Association worked with Centenary Park Head Coach Kim Davis and this year we are proud to have Paterson Lakes Head Coach Grove Bennett available to support all BRTA players at the event. Grove did a great job with both Alicia Molik Cup teams...
Read More

Live Updates: BRTA takes on MDJTA in the Alicia Molik Cup

Congratulations to all the players in competing in the Alicia Molik Cup this weekend. Eirene Nimorakiotakis, Savannah James, Maksim Jezdic and Mateo Munoz were placed in the pool of death having to play against Central Highlands, Goulburn and Barwon Tennis Association all on day one.  After going 3-0 and undefeated after the first day, the team had their toughest matchup of the event against North Suburban Junior Association on Sunday morning. It was a match up with...
Read More

BRTA Aims for a Three Peat in Alicia Molik Cup 2019

Tennis Victoria have confirmed a record 19 Association teams from every corner of the State to compete for the 2019 Alicia Molik Cup to be held at Kooyong Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th December.  BRTA won the prestigious event for 12 & Under Players in both 2018 and 2017. As a result of trials held earlier in the year the following four players will be representing Bayside Regional Tennis Association: Maksim Jezdic                  ...
Read More

AJL 2019: Four BRTA teams make the Grand Final

Congratulations to the Bayside Moorabbin Associations Junior League representative teams that competed in this seasons competition. Associations Junior League is the best opportunity for Melbourne junior tennis players to represent their association against the top players from other associations in a fun, team-based competition. This season the combined Moorabbin and Bayside regions fielded 14 teams in every available age group. All players showed great commitment to Tennis Victoria Flagship junior...
Read More

BRTA to Field a Team for the Daphne Fancutt Shield

BRTA is honoured to accept the generous offer from Waverley Tennis to enter a team in the 2020 ‘Daphne Fancutt Shield’.  This is a first for BRTA in this prestigious annual long running inter- Associations event.  The event honours Daphne Fancutt  – one of Australia’s tennis greats,  having been runner-up in the 1956 Wimbledon Ladies Double Championships.  Her three sons also played at Wimbledon, making the Fancutt family the only one...
Read More

Frank Sedgman Cup: Spirited Performance by Team Bayside

Under sunny skies eight of Bayside’s leading junior tennis players have had a successful 2019 Frank Sedgman Cup campaign.  The Frank Sedgman Cup is an Annual Teams event that brings together the best 11 & Under junior tennis players in the state. This year’s event was held in Traralgon  with a team representing Bayside Regional Tennis Association and another Moorabbin & Districts Junior Tennis Association.  In the lead up to...
Read More

Frank Sedgman meets the Bayside and MDJTA junior rep teams

The Frank Sedgman Cup is a Tennis Victoria Annual Teams event consisting of 2 boys and 2 girls in the 11 & Under age group from country regions and metropolitan Associations throughout Victoria. This year’s event is being held in Traralgon 27-28th July, 2019  Two teams have been entered from the Bayside area – one representing Bayside Regional Tennis Association and the other Moorabbin & Districts Junior Tennis Association.  The competition...
Read More

Bayside Teams for AJL 2019

Tennis Victoria’s flagship junior competition, Associations Junior League, is a team based competition that allows players to represent their local metropolitan and regional associations in 10/u – 18/u age groups. Bayside Regional Tennis Association and Moorabbin & Districts Junior Tennis Association combine to field team’s in this prestigious representative competition. Nominations are called for in May each year, with teams and Team Managers selected in late June. Nomination is open...
Read More

If you have any questions about the application process, selection criteria, competition format or schedules for any of Bayside’s representative teams, please send us an email.