BRTA Rep Team News

Tennis Victoria Cups Teams Announced

Congratulations to all the children who trialled at Dendy Park in February for positions in both the Wayne Arthurs Cup (10 & Under) and Frank Sedgman Cup (11 & Under) teams.  

There were over 60 nominations from Bayside Clubs and the standard was exceptionally high.  It was a fun afternoon of tennis played as a round robin in front of Tennis Australia Officials, lots of parents and grandparents and the Presidents of both Bayside Regional Tennis Association and Waverley & Districts Tennis Association.  Win, lose or draw everybody went home happy and played some great tennis.  Selection in one of the Tennis Victoria Cups teams is a great honour and a fabulous experience for those lucky enough to be selected.  All clubs are encouraged to nominate juniors for these free trials. 

The Wayne Arthurs Cup is scheduled for April, however has been postponed for now as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic.  It will be played at a later date.  The Frank Sedgman Cup will be played in Bendigo this year and is currently scheduled for late July.

Grove Bennett from Patterson Lakes Tennis Club will coach both teams for the Wayne Arthurs Cup.

The teams are:

Bayside Regional Tennis Association

Wayne Arthurs (10 & Under)

Luca Magro                       Parkdale TC

Jenson Yokata-Ho            Coatesville TC

Harriett Venn                    Kooyong Lawn TC

Ruby Huggins                    Murrumbeena TC

Team Manager: Caroline Venn

Frank Sedgman (11 & Under)

Luke Kinsman                    Port Melbourne TC

Victor Hart                         Elsternwick Park TC

Mia Hilaris                          Royal Avenue TC

Natalie McIntyre              Beaumaris Lawn TC

Team Manager: Travis Kinsman

Moorabbin & Districts Junior Tennis Association

Wayne Arthurs

Joe Lee                               Coatesville TC

Luke Young                        Stella Maris TC

Biba Sloan                          St Joan of Arc TC

Sami Autane                      Ormond TC

Team Manager: Emma Young

Frank Sedgman

Demetri Kogas                  Beaumaris Lawn TC

Fyodor Peters                    Chelsea Heights TC

Eugenie Canavan             Dendy Park TC

Zeynep Gulener                Murrumbeena TC

Team Manager: Gaetana Kogas

Good Luck to all players.

Leave a Reply