News - Junior Development

Alicia Molik Cup team announced

The Alicia Molik Cup will be played at Kooyong Tennis Club 7-8 December, 2019.  It brings together Victoria’s best 12 & Under players in representative team competition.  Congratulations to the following players who have been selected based on their performance at the recent selection trials.


  1. Ryan Taylor (Beaumaris Lawn Tennis Club)
  2. Areev Nayak/ Henry Bytheway ( Both Dendy Park)
  1. Cammie Shannon (Dendy Park)
  2. Madison King  (St James)

Team Manager: Vivian Shannon


  1. Maksim Jezdic  (Parkdale)
  2. Mateo Munoz   (Dendy Park)
  1. Eirene Nimorakiotakis    (Beaumaris Lawn Tennis Club)
  2. Savannah James  (Beaumaris Community Centre Tennis Club) 

Team Manager: Craig James

As added pressure the BRTA team has won this event the last two years and will be going for a threepeat.  In 2018 the team pulled off an incredible come from behind win against their more fancied opponents in a gripping  finals tiebreaker by the slenderest of margins.  The 2018 team of Eagan Lai, Patrick Flood, Koharu Nishikawa and Olivia Moir has set and extremely high target for the 2019 competitors.

Leave a Reply